Sequel Youth & Family Services is closely monitoring developments around COVID-19 (coronavirus). Click here for more information and resources.

Professional Team

 

At Bernalillo Academy we see every child as unique.  Our Professional Team members and staff are experienced, nurturing and passionate.  We provide individualized, state of the art, evidence based treatment for every child and their families to improve their quality of life.

 

Jeanette_headshot_1-2018

Executive Director 

Amir Rafiei, Pharm. D.

Direct: 505-924-6324

amir.rafiei@sequelyouthservices.com

 

 

renegonzalez

Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist

Rene Gonzalez, MD

Direct: 505-924-6330

rene.gonzalez@sequelyouthservices.com

 

renegonzalez

Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist

Larry White, DO

Direct: 505-924-6330

larry.white@sequelyouthservices.com

 

Jeanette_headshot_1-2018

Admissions Director:

Brenda Perry

Direct:  505-924-6325

Fax:     505-768-7956

brenda.perry@sequelyouthservices.com

 

Jeanette_headshot_1-2018

Human Resources Manager:

Vance Hutchison

Direct:  505-924-6329

Fax:      505-768-7956

vance.hutchison@sequelyouthservices.com

 

Jeanette_headshot_1-2018

Director of Customer Development and Marketing:

Rick Hernandez, MBA, MSW

Mobile:  505-908-8349

Fax:      505-768-7956

rick.hernandez@sequelyouthservices.com

 

paul-king-miller-headshot-2019

Clinical Director:

Paul King-Miller, PsyD, LPCC

Direct: 505-924-6327

paul.king-miller@sequelyouthservices.com

 

Jeanette_headshot_1-2018

Director of Nursing:

Sharon Guerra, RN, MSN, BSN, NE-BC

Direct: 505-924-6350

sharon.guerra@sequelyouthservices.com

 

Jeanette_headshot_1-2018

Quality Director:

Jeanette Rodgers

Direct:  505-924-6333

jeanette.rodgers@sequelyouthservices.com

 

Jeanette_headshot_1-2018

Facility Manager

Charles Vigil

Direct: 505-249-8362

charles.vigil@sequelyouthservices.com